Regina Movies

Unhinged

Unhinged

Score: 6.57 / 10

Director: Derrick Borte
Producer: Andrew Gunn, Lisa Ellzey, Mark Gill
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Russell Crowe, Caren Pistorius, Gabriel Bateman, Jimmi Simpson
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 91 minutes

Write a Review


Unhinged movie reviews

  • 9

    Unhinged

    Tuesday, September 15, 2020 8:14:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So realistic with lots of action. Make sure you go to the bathroom before it starts because you don't want to miss any of it.

  • 9

    Unhinged

    Sunday, September 13, 2020 2:36:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the reviews before hand and didn't expect much , but I was pleasantly surprised . I thought it was pretty good . Lots of action ,and lots of make you jump scenes.

  • 2

    Unhinged

    Tuesday, September 8, 2020 2:40:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    To violent and gruesome. Not appropriate glorifying violance

  • 10

    Unhinged

    Monday, September 7, 2020 11:16:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it--Action every moment and only an hour and a half long !!! Kinda scary ! A few funny parts ! Youll be on the edge of your seat !!

  • 2

    Unhinged

    Wednesday, September 2, 2020 4:42:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    extremely stupid movie. We laughed throughout. Crowe seemed like - to quote Chris Pratt in the so-so remake of Mag7 - "That bear's wearin' people clothes". So the 80-pound girl is pummeled and beaten and chased for hours and the cops evidently toss her the keys and send her home? This movie makes the police look silly and kill the only 2 'men' who actually try to help. I could write a better screen play with my toes - at least one without giant plot holes.

  • 4

    Unhinged

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 12:51:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Let me ask you...if a murderer tells you to bring him your child to save your brother do you do it? Uggg, barely got through this ridiculous flic. And, what happened to Crowe? Looks like he's 300 lbs...another Uggg.

  • 1

    Unhinged

    Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:19:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too violent.

  • 2

    Unhinged

    Monday, August 24, 2020 2:36:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank you for allowing me to rate this movie. It is so frustrating when you see a 1 star movie that is rated 4 stars. Anyone who rates this movie as 4 stars indicates their level of intelligence, education and background . This movie is a remake of "Fallen Down" . Those who were born in the 1980 -1990's, I am sure you have never heard of it. Rent it, you won't be disappointed. It will be worth the 3.99 you pay for it vs. 8-25.00 to see this movie in a theater. "Unhinged" is on the same level as ID, 2020, 48 hrs, Evil lives here, Lifetime, LMN , not to mention the countless other murder shows on television that convey a person going on a killing spree for revenge, a fetish, life insurance, or greed without a single person noticing or responding for 24 hrs or years. This guy did enough damage in 24 hrs to warrant local, county, state and federal police to respond. Either somebody has a lot of money to waste or this is an attempt to set the public up to not respond or react in their own frustration (the woman who was late) who was deliberately antagonized by another person (the murder in the truck). This movie says, here is what could happen to you, and the majority of people will not respond. And if somebody does attempt to help,(the guy at the gas station) they will be killed too. This is propaganda or just utter incompetence in the art of film making. Moreover, this movie is on the level of insidious. Insidious is something that seduces an audience into standing by and watching incomprehensible and incompetent acts done to them and to others, just because that person was pissed off about something. Honking your horn out of frustration to get somebody to move through a green light is a big difference from killing several innocent people, because you are pissed off. That is not entertainment. I gave it 1 star because Russel Crowe was in it. Otherwise, I would have given it a zero. I will not go to a movie in a theater for a long

  • 9

    Unhinged

    Saturday, August 22, 2020 3:20:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Is a GREAT MOVIE. Lots of action violence kind of movie most men would want to watch if you like action. Is a Hollywood movie ofcourse some things are over the top what you expect a real life movie? GET REAL.

  • 8

    Unhinged

    Friday, August 21, 2020 6:46:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    enjoyed it!! no slow parts & action start to finish. In real life he would of been caught very fast. All that time sitting in the restaurant and car crashes. of course movie would only be 30min long